CAREER & Competence
West-Austrias largest job and career fair

The career fair is a platform where all students and graduates from the university location of Tyrol can get in contact with local, national and international companies and organisations.
On 28. October 2020, approximately 55 employers will offer numerous jobs and internships for students, graduates and (young) professionals at the career fair.

To the CAREER & Competence visitor information

MASTER Lounge

NEW: MASTER Lounge
In 2020 the MASTER Lounge will be held for the fourth time during the CAREER & Competence – an event for students, graduates and (young) professionals who wish to find out about potential master programs. Universities along with other academic and further education institutions offer numerous degree courses and further education opportunities on a single day.

To the MASTER lounge visitor information

Admission to the Tyrolean Career Fair and Master Fair is of course free.

Opening Hours

Wednesday, 28. October 2020

9:00 – 16:00

No entrance fee

Location/Venue

Dogana and Foyer, Congress Innsbruck

Rennweg 3, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria (Google Maps)

Info for getting there

Exhibitors

Ca. 55 exhibitors from the most diverse fields of business offer jobs, internships and consulting during the event.

Ca. 15 different universities presenting their master programs.

You can find a list of exhibitors in the exhibitor directory.

Talks

Throughout the day, representatives from different companies and recruiting experts will talk about job applications, career opportunities and career design.

CAREER-Services

Application photo: At the “basics” Stand in the foyer, a photographer will take professional application photos (9:00 – 12:00 and 13:00 – 16:00).

CV check: At the conSALT stand, you can have your application documents checked (please bring a print-out) and you will get detailed feedback and improvement tips.

Free breakfast: The first 100 visitors of the CAREER & Competence receive between 09 and 10 a.m. a breakfast for free.

Free Coffee: You can get a free coffee at the C&C cafeteria powered by Hofer KG.

Of course, all services are free of charge.

Exhibitor Statements

Hofer KG


For us as a company, CAREER & Competence offers a good opportunity to exchange ideas with students and graduates and to present ourselves as an employer in an authentic way. Owing to the large number of trade fair visitors, we can make many valuable contacts each year and hold promising talks about the career prospects at HOFER.

Maria Eder M.A.

Deloitte


The fair was a great success this year too and a great platform to get in direct contact with dedicated students. We had very good discussions and received interesting applications for positions at various Deloitte locations in Vienna and Tyrol directly at the fair. The students asked very specific questions and discussed career opportunities extensively with us. It was a great pleasure to see how many dedicated students are interested in starting a career in counselling. We are looking forward to the next time!

Sonja Chadha

Porsche Holding Salzburg


The CAREER & Competence is a great forum for the successful dialogue between businesses and students. Congratulations to the organisers. Everything was well arranged by the organiser. We were also thrilled about how professionally many of the visitors were prepared. So we were able to hold several interesting discussions and occasionally even clear important points for further job interviews. C&C was therefore a great success for Porsche Holding.

Fair highlights

Free application photo

At the CAREER & Competence you again have the opportunity to have a professional application photo taken by our photographer.

Free breakfast

The first 100 visitors will receive a complimentary breakfast at the fair between 9:00 and 10:00.

Free CV check

Take your CV to CAREER & Competence and conSALT experts will check it in detail and revise it with you. Thus you can be sure of your next job interview!

Free coffee

During the entire day of the fair, you can grab a reviving coffee in the cafeteria / Martello lounge, free of charge. With the kind support of HOFER KG.

Presentations on the topic of job application

In the basics CAREER Lounge there will be lectures and panel discussions throughout the day to discuss all aspects of the subject of “Application”. The program will be announced soon.

Exhibitors of 2020

CAREER & Competence

MASTER Lounge

CAREER & Competence 2020

The Career Fair for Students, Graduates, (Young) Professionals

Career fair for the academic job market

Around 55 regional, national and international companies and organizations will be represented at CAREER & Competence in 0, looking forward to meeting and speaking to the 2,000 to 2,500 expected visitors. Young professionals, top performers, graduates and students who are about to complete their studies will have the opportunity to get to know potential employers in a personal conversation and get an overview of the current labour market situation.

For companies, the event offers a unique opportunity to engage in dialogue with well-educated job-seekers, to establish important cross-industry contacts and to simultaneously present their businesses to a broad audience.

Career Fairs: A win-win situation

Put simply: recruitment fairs are all about making contacts – those between job-seekers and HR personnel, contractors and businesses, graduates and recruiters. Companies that have training places and / or job vacancies present themselves there and offer job-seekers the opportunity to get to know the company, view vacant job offers and apply for relevant jobs. More often than not, potential job applicants have the chance to have their application documents checked on site by experienced HR personnel and get tips for upcoming job interviews.

At a strong university and business location like Tyrol, job fairs, particularly CAREER & Competence, offer considerable advantages to both employers and applicants – so a real win-win situation. To fully exploit the potential of the career fair, there are a few things both sides need to bear in mind.

Master Fair

MASTER Lounge 2020

Master study fair for students and working people

In the coming year, students will again have the opportunity to find out about a large number of master degree courses at West Austria’s largest career fair, the CAREER & Competence: in 2020, the MASTER Lounge will take place for the fourth time at the event. This innovative event is all about master degree programs. It offers interested parties comprehensive information about the wide range of master programs offered at the University and at universities of applied sciences in Tyrol and the surrounding area.

The MASTER Lounge offers a solid overview of the range of master study opportunities, their focal points, objectives, entry requirements and future careers. In addition to information on programs at state universities, visitors to the fair also receive detailed information on the master programs offered universities of applied sciences, private universities and organisations in Austria and abroad.

Das war Westösterreichs größte Karrieremesse

CAREER & Competence und MASTER Lounge 2019

74

Aussteller

1791

Besucher

239

Bewerbungsfotos

112

Bewerbungscoachings

Vielen Dank unseren Ausstellern und zahlreichen Besuchern
für eine erfolgreiche CAREER & Competence und MASTER Lounge 2019.

CAREER & Competence

DIE KARRIEREmesse für Studierende, Absolventen und
(Young) Professionals

Die Karrieremesse ist eine Plattform, auf der alle Studierenden und Absolventen des Universitätsstandortes Tirol mit lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen und Organisationen in Kontakt treten können.

Am 29. April 2020 werden ca. 55 Arbeitgeber zahlreiche Jobs und Praktika für Studierende, Absolventen und (Young) Professionals auf der Karrieremesse anbieten.
Zu den CAREER & Competence Besucherinformationen

NEU: MASTER Lounge

2020 findet im Rahmen der CAREER & Competence zum 4 Mal die MASTER Lounge statt – ein Event für Studierende, Absolventen und (Young) Professionals, die sich über möglich Masterstudiengänge informieren möchten. Universitäten, Hochschulen & Weiterbildungsanbieter bieten zahlreiche Studiengänge und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten an einem Tag an.
Zu den MASTER-Lounge Besucherinformationen

Der Eintritt zur Tiroler Karrieremesse und Mastermesse ist selbstverständlich frei.

Öffnungszeiten

Mittwoch, 29. April 2020

9:00 – 16:00

Gratis Garderobe

Eintritt frei

Location/Ort

Dogana und Foyer, Congress Innsbruck

Rennweg 3, 6020 Innsbruck (Routenplaner)

Informationen zur Anreise/Anfahrt

Vorträge

Den ganzen Tag über werden Vertreter der unterschiedlichen Unternehmen und Experten aus dem Recruiting-Bereich über Bewerbung, Karrieremöglichkeiten und -wege referieren.

09:30 – Eröffnung der CAREER & Competence und MASTER Lounge

10:30 – Wer braucht schon einen Lebenslauf?

11:15 – Das richtige Master Studium auswählen

11:45 – Sozialer Wandel – ein Projekt reserviert für die Eliten?

13:00 – Karriere Planen

13:30 – Mehr als nur Geld

14:00 – Im Bewerbungsgespräch überzeugen

15:00 – Wie bewerbe ich mich richtig?

*Das Bühnenprogramm kann sich noch ändern.

Den ganzen Tag über werden Vertreter der unterschiedlichen Unternehmen und Experten aus dem Recruiting-Bereich über Bewerbung, Karrieremöglichkeiten und -wege referieren.

Das Programm wird noch bekannt gegeben

Messe-Highlights

Bewerbungsfoto: Am basics Stand im Foyer wird ein Fotograf professionelle Bewerbungsfotos anfertigen (9:00 – 12:00 und 13:00 – 16:00).

CV-Check: Am Stand von conSALT können Sie Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen (Ausdruck) überprüfen lassen und erhalten anschließend ein ausführliches Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschläge.

Gratis Frühstück: Die ersten 100 Besucher erhalten zwischen 9:00 und 10:00 ein gratis Frühstück auf der Messe.

Gratis Kaffee: Sie erhalten ganztägig einen kostenlosen Kaffee in der C&C Cafeteria powered by HOFER KG.

Alle Services sind selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Stellenanzeigen der CAREER & Competence Aussteller

Weitere Jobs laden

Zugriff auf alle Jobs & Praktika

... und Namensschild für Messe sichern

Ausstellerstimmen


Wir haben auf der C&C viele gute Gespräche geführt und freuen uns auf das nächste Jahr!


Die C&C ist eine coole Möglichkeit für Studierende in ein Gespräch mit Mitarbeitern zu kommen und im  persönlichen Austausch Informationen über das Unternehmen zu bekommen. Für uns ist es eine Möglichkeit herauszufinden was die Studierenden interessiert. Gerade IT-Berufe & die Möglichkeit in Ausland zu gehen, sind sehr gefragt.


Es ist eine gute Möglichkeit für Studierende sich über Masterstudiengänge zu informieren und über die Grenzen hinaus zu denken.


Wir sind auf der Messe, weil wir die junge hier direkt ansprechen möchten, um diese für Praktika und Einstiegjobs zu gewinnen. Wir sind offen für Fragen aller Art & möchten die Chance nutzen unser Unternehmen zu präsentieren und die Menschen auf uns aufmerksam zu machen!

Besucherstimmen


Ich finde das umfangreiche Angebot, mit den Bewerbungsfotos und dass so viele Firmen aus verschiedenen Branchen vor Ort sind, sehr gut.


Ich finde es super, dass man Bewerbungsfotos und einen Lebenslaufcheck machen sowie dass man direkt mit Firmen in Kontakt treten kann & auch die Vorträge sind spanned.


Christoph: Ich bin am Ende vom Studium und auf der Suche nach Praktika & Masterstudiengängen.   Veit: Ich bin mit meinem Bachelor fertig und stehe vor der Entscheidung zwischen Master & Praktika und ich glaube, dass mir die C&C dabei weiterhilft.

Messe Highlights

Kostenloses Bewerbungsfoto

Auf der CAREER & Competence haben Sie wieder die Möglichkeit, ein professionelles Bewerbungsfoto von unserem Fotografen anfertigen zu lassen.

Gratis Frühstück

Die ersten 100 Besucher erhalten zwischen 9:00 und 10:00 ein kostenloses Frühstück auf der Messe.

Kostenloser CV-Check

Nehmen Sie Ihren Lebenslauf zur CAREER & Competence mit und die Experten von conSALT werden Ihn genauestens überprüfen und mit Ihnen durchgehen. So ist Ihnen Ihr nächstes Bewerbungsgespräch sicher!

Gratis Kaffee

Den gesamten Messetag können Sie sich in der Cafeteria / Martello-Lounge, kostenlos einen Kaffee zur Stärkung holen. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der HOFER KG.

Vorträge rund ums Thema Bewerbung

In der basics-CAREER-Lounge werden den gesamten Tag Vorträge und Diskussionsrunden stattfinden, bei denen alle Aspekte und Teilbereich des Themas „Bewerbung“ erörtert werden. Das Programm wird zeitnahe bekanntgegeben.
CAREER & Competence 2020

Die Karrieremesse für Studierende, Absolventen, (Young)Professionals

Karrieremesse für den akademischen Arbeitsmarkt

Etwa 55 regionale, nationale und internationale Unternehmen und Organisationen werden 2020 auf der CAREER & Competence vertreten sein und den rund 2.000 bis 2.500 erwarteten Besuchern Rede und Antwort stehen. Young Professionals, Top-Performer, Absolventen und Studierende, die vor Abschluss ihres Studiums stehen, erhalten hier die Möglichkeit, potenzielle Arbeitgeber im persönlichen Gespräch kennenzulernen und sich einen Überblick über die aktuelle Arbeitsmarktsituation zu verschaffen.

Für Unternehmer bietet die Veranstaltung die einzigartige Gelegenheit, mit gut ausgebildeten Arbeitssuchenden direkt in den Dialog zu treten, wichtige branchenübergreifende Kontakte zu knüpfen und ihren Betrieb dabei gleichzeitig einem breiten Publikum zu präsentieren.

Karrieremessen: Eine Win-win-Situation

Vereinfacht ausgedrückt: Bei Recruiting-Messen geht es in erster Linie darum, Kontakte zu knüpfen – solche zwischen Arbeitssuchenden und Personalern, Auftragnehmern und Unternehmen, Absolventen und Recruitern. Firmen, die Ausbildungsplätze und/oder freie Stellen zu vergeben haben, stellen sich dort vor und bieten Jobsuchenden die Möglichkeit, den Betrieb kennenzulernen, vakante Jobangebote einzusehen und sich auf relevante Stellen zu bewerben. Meistens haben potentielle Bewerber auf Karrieremessen auch die Möglichkeit, vor Ort Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen von erfahrenen Personalern prüfen zu lassen und sich Tipps für bevorstehende Vorstellungsgespräche zu holen.

Besonders an einem starken Universitäts- und Wirtschaftsstandort wie Tirol bieten Jobmessen, allen voran die CAREER & Competence, erhebliche Vorteile sowohl für Arbeitgeber als auch für Bewerber – eine echte Win-win-Situation also. Um das Potential der Karrieremesse voll auszuschöpfen, gilt es für beide Seiten einige Dinge zu beachten.

Mastermesse

MASTER Lounge 2020

Mastermesse für Studierende und Arbeitstätige

Auf Westösterreichs größter Karrieremesse, der CAREER & Competence, haben Studierende auch im kommenden Jahr wieder die Möglichkeit, sich über eine Vielzahl an Masterstudiengänge zu informieren: 2020 wird im Rahmen der Veranstaltung bereits zum vierten Mal die MASTER Lounge stattfinden. Das innovative Event, welches ganz im Zeichen des Master-Studiums steht, bietet Interessierten ein umfassendes Informationsprogramm, das über das vielfältige Angebot an Master-Studiengängen am Universitäts- und Fachhochschulstandort Tirol und Umgebung Auskunft gibt.

Die MASTER Lounge bietet einen fundierten Überblick über das Spektrum an Master-Studienmöglichkeiten, deren Schwerpunkte, Ziele, Zugangsvoraussetzungen und spätere Berufsfelder. Neben Auskünften zu Programmen an staatlichen Hochschulen erhalten Messegäste auch ausführliche Informationen zu den angebotenen Master-Ausbildungen von Fachhochschulen, privaten Universitäten und Organisationen im In- und Ausland.